Issue No.
196, August 2014 Latest update 9 2014f August 2014, at 4.39 am
  Today's Events
   Sun. September 21,2014

 

 

 

 

 

        PDF Version
Download
This Week in Palestine's
Print Edition
        Subscription
          Classified Ads
 
 
Palestinian Websites
Select Section

Palestine, which is still battling for liberation and international rec­og­nition as an in­de­pendent state, ac­quired autonomy in cyberspace on 22 March 2000, when the Internet Corporation for Associated Names and Num­bers (ICANN), the regu­latory body for net addresses, granted the Palestinian National Au­thority its own two-letter suffix to ad­ver­tise real estate on-line. Although it is not functioning yet, the au­thority will now be able to register addresses under its own domain, "ps," in line with other country codes such as "lb" for Lebanon and "it" for Italy.
ARTS AND CULTURE
Shammout.com www.shammout.com
Palestinian Pottery www.palestinianpottery.com
Ashtar Theater www.ashtar-theatre.org
Al-Kasaba Theatre and Cinematheque www.alkasaba.org
Al-Ma'mal Foundation for Contemporary Art www.almamalfoundation.org
ArtSchool Palestine www.artschoolpalestine.com
Baha Boukhari's website www.baha-cartoon.net
Khalil Sakakini Cultural Center (Ramallah) www.sakakini.org
Paltel Virtual Gallery(Birzeit University) www.virtualgallery.birzeit.edu
Rim Banna www.rimbanna.com
RIWAQ: Centre for Architectural Conservation www.riwaq.org
Sunbula (fair trade/crafts) www.sunbula.org
A.M. Qattan Foundation www.qattanfoundation.org
The Musical Intifada www.docjazz.com
El-funoun www.el-funoun.org
Sabreen Association for Artistic Development www.sabreen.org
Reem Kelani www.reemkelani.com
BUSINESS AND ECONOMY
Arab Pal­es­tinian In­vestment Com­pany www.apic-pal.com
Hebron Store www.hebron-store.com
The Palestinian Economic Council for De­vel­opment and Re­con­ struction (PECDAR) www.pecdar.org
Pal­es­tinian Securities Ex­change, Ltd www.p-s-e.com
Massar www.massar.com
Pal­es­tine Development and In­vestment Ltd. (PADICO) www.padico.com
DIRECTORIES, ISPs AND PORTALS
Quick-Link www.quick-link.net
Palestine-Net www.palestine-net.com
Palestine On line www.p-ol.com
Palnet www.palnet.com
Palseek www.palseek.com
Paleye www.paleye.com
Al Buraq www.alburaq.net
GOVERNMENT
PLO Negotiations Affairs Department (NAD) www.nad-plo.org
PNA www.pna.gov.ps
Ministry of National Economy www.mne.gov.ps
Ministry of Higher Edu­cation www.mohe.gov.ps
Min­is­try of In­dus­try www.industry.gov.ps
Ministry of Education www.moe.gov.ps
Min­is­try of Health www.moh.gov.ps
Gov­ernnt Computer Center www.gcc.gov.ps
Orient House www.orienthouse.org
HEALTH AND MENTAL HEALTH
Augusta Victoria Hospital www.avh.org
Gaza Community Mental Health Programme www.gcmhp.net
Ministry of Health www.moh.gov.ps
Palestinian Counseling Center www.pcc-jer.org
Red Crescent Society www.palestinercs.org
Spafford Children Clinic www.spafford-jerusalem.org
UNFPA www.unfpa.ps
Union of Palestinian Medical Relief Committees www.upmrc.org
Palestine Medical Council www.pmc.ps
HUMAN RIGHTS ORGANIZATION
Al Haq www.alhaq.org
LAW - The Pal­es­tinian Society for the Pro­tection of Human Rights and the Environment www.lawsociety.org
The Palestinian Centre for Human Rights www.pchrgaza.com
BADIL www.badil.org
Women's Affairs Technical Committee (WATC) www.pcc-jer.org
Defence for Children International Palestine Section www.dci-pal.org
TOURISM
Ministry of Tourism www.visit-palestine.com
Arab Hotel Association www.palestinehotels.com
Arab Travel Association www.visit-holyland.com
RESEARCH AND NEWS
Applied Research Institute - Jerusalem www.arij.org
Palestine Mapping Centre www.palmap.org
JMCC www.jmcc.org
PASSIA www.passia.org
MIFTAH www.miftah.org
AMIN www.amin.org
Al Quds www.alquds.com
Al Ayyam www.al-ayyam.com
WAFA www.wafa.pna.net
Al-Hayyat Al-Jadedah www.alhayat-j.com
Palestine Wildlife Society www.wildlife-pal.org
Ramattan Studios www.ramattan.com
93.6 RAM FM www.ramfm.net
TRAVEL AGENCIES
Adventure Travel www.paladventure.com
Al­ter­native Tourism Group www.patg.org
Atlas Aviation www.atlasavia.com
Awad Tourist Agency www.awad-tours.com
Aweidah Tours www.aweidah.com
Blessed Land Travel www.blessedland.com
Crown Tours www.crown-tours.com
Daher Travel www.dahertravel.com
Guiding Star www.guidingstarltd.com
Jiro Tours www.jirotours.com
Mt. of Olives Tours www.olivetours.com
Pioneer Links www.pioneer-links.com
Raha Tours www.rahatravel.com
Ramallah Travel Agency www.kaoud.org
Halabi Tours and Travel Co. www.halabitours.ps
United Travel www.unitedtravelltd.com
Universal Tourist Agency www.universal-jer.com
UNIVERSITES
Birzeit University www.birzeit.edu
An-Najjah University www.najah.edu
Al-Quds Uni­ver­sity www.alquds.edu
Al-Azhar Univeristy (Gaza) www.alazhar-gaza.edu
Arab American University www.aauj.edu
Bethlehem University www.bethlehem.edu
Hebron University www.hebron.edu
The Islamic University (Gaza): www.iugaza.edu
Palestine Polytechnic: www.ppi.edu
The Musical Intifada: www.docjazz.com
INTERNATIONAL
the ViewPoint www.the-viewpoint.blogspot.com
        Members

 E-Mail 
 password 
Forgot Password?
Register Now
       Search
       Categories
       Archive
See This Week in Palestine's Previous Edition
Month
Year
Edition No.
Contact Us | About Us | Site Map | Career
Disclaimer | Legal Notes